Thumb vinyl

Bill of Rights

Websites:  No
Origin: Surrey, British Columbia

The Bill Of Rights formed in 1984 in Surrey, B.C., Canada. This original line-up comprised of Mike Raphone (bass, vocals), Dave Chrispie (drums) and Dave DeMenthe (Lead guitar, lead vocals).

Mike Dennis was their manager and on their second EP would play bass and sing backing vocals along with new members Rick Knott (guitar, vocals,) and Stuart Temple (drums, percussion). We assume that the three original members mentioned above were let go by Mike Dennis when they recorded the second Bill Of Rights EP.

The Bill Of Rights released just two 7" EP's during their time together in the mid 1980's, the first was titled No Rights, No Chance a 3 song Ep from 1984 and the 1985 6 song EP titled Meltdown '85.

All three numbers are high-energy garage/punk rockers with gritty lead vocals, driving bass and drums with great fuzz guitar work throughout!



No Photos


No Video