Chieftones (Canada's All Indian Band) - Land of the Midnight Sun

Format: CD
Label: Cuca Record Corporation
Year: 2020
Origin: Kispiox, British Columbia - Edmonton, Alberta, 🇨🇦 - Sheboygan, Wisconsin, 🇺🇸
Genre: rock, First Nations
Keyword:  Tsimshian Nation
Value of Original Title: 
Make Inquiry/purchase: email
Release Type: Albums
Websites:  No
Playlist: Rock Room, Alberta, 1960's, Indigenous Canada, British Columbia


Track Name
Don't Let It Bother You
Don't Dare
Land of the Midnight Sun
The Sun is Shining
I Won't be Around
Ebony Eyes
Instrumental 1
You Don't Need Me Anymore
Don't You Leave Me Behind
Just a Closer Walk With Thee
I Need Your Lovin'
Cutie from the Beauty Shop
You're My Angel
Instrumental 2



Land of the Midnight Sun


No Video


Billy ThunderKloud & the Chieftones was a Canadian country music band from Edmonton, Alberta. It was composed of Native American vocalists Vincent "Billy ThunderKloud" Clifford, Jack Wolf, Barry Littlestar, and Richard Grayowl.

The group released two singles on 20th Century Fox Records in 1975, reaching number 16 on Hot Country Songs and Number 92 on the Billboard Hot 100 with "What Time of Day". That same year, ThunderKloud was honored by the American Indian Exposition as Outstanding Indian. After 20th Century Fox closed its record label, the band moved to Polydor Records, charting with covers of "Indian Reservation (The Lament of the Cherokee Reservation Indian)" and "Try a Little Tenderness".

Vincent "Billy ThunderKloud" Clifford: vocals
Jack Wolf: lead guitar
Albert Canadien: guitar
Barry Littlestar (Clifford): bass
Richard Grayowl (Douse): drums


No Comments