Snailhouse - The Opposite is Also True

Format: CD
Label: The Snailhouse Institute For The Recording Arts
Year: 2002
Origin: Montréal, Québec
Genre: folk
Value of Original Title: 
Make Inquiry/purchase: email ryder@robertwilliston.com
Release Type: Albums
Websites:  No


Track Name
Twenty One Years
A Matter Of Time
Dead Air
Postcards And Movie Stills
Everything Is Natural
Three Nights
Do You Want To Talk All Night?



The Opposite is Also True


No Video


Snailhouse is the pseudonym of the Canadian indie rock artist Mike Feuerstack. Feuerstack is also the guitarist of indie rock band Wooden Stars. Snailhouse is essentially a solo project with multiple contributing artists, including Julie Doiron of Eric's Trip, with production work by Jeremy Gara of The Arcade Fire. His most recent full-length, Lies On The Prize was released in July 2008 by Unfamiliar Records, who are distributed in Canada by Sonic Unyon. Records from Snailhouse have previously been released on the Lunamoth, Rhythm of Sickness, Grand Theft Autumn, and Scratch Recordings labels. The Opposite is Also True is an album by the artist Snailhouse. It was released in 2001 on the label The Snailhouse Institute For The Recording Arts, and is distributed by Scratch Records. It was recorded and between 2000 and 2001, at Little Bullhorn Productions in Ottawa. It was mastered at SNB. It is a 2-disc album, with each album having different variations on the same songs.

Michael Feuerstack: vocals, guitar, percussion, drums on #11. Julie Doiron: vocals. Dave Draves: piano, organ, vocals, percussion, bass on #11. Jeremy Gara: drums. Samir Khan: bass. Josh Latour: samples, beats, sounds. Doug Tielli: cello, trombone, vocals. All songs written by Michael Feuerstack and arranged in collaboration with the musicians who performed them. Design by Mike Feuerstack and Rolf Klausener. Layout by Rolf. Lake Photo by: Jeremy and others by Mike. Printed at KENMAC Print." "All of this music was recorded in Ottawa at Little Bullhorn Productions by Dave Draves between August 2000 and January 2001, with the exception of tracks #6 and #10, much of which were recorded by Josh Latour at his studio. Mastered at SNB by Jean-Francois Chicoine.


No Comments