Lectric music revolution st


Lectric Music Revolution - ST (orange & white label)

Format: LP
Label: Marathon ALS 331
Year: 1969
Origin: Guelph, Ontario
Genre: psych
Value of Original Title: $300.00
Make Inquiry/purchase: email ryder@robertwilliston.com
Release Type: Albums
Websites:  No
Playlist: Nova Scotia, Psych, 1960's


Side 1

Track Name
I am a Loser
Lectric Music Revolution
Future is Past
Open Road Man
I Wonder

Side 2

Track Name
Funny little Girl
Let Yourself Go
Tanya Canya
Live Today, Tomorrow'a Not for Sure



Lectric Music Revolution - ST (orange & white label)

Lectric music revolution st

ST (orange & white label)


No Video


Lectric Music Revolution were a rock band with band members from Nova Scotia and Ontario. They were based out of Guelph, Ontario. This album was recorded on Marathon ALS 331 in 1969. The first pressing was on a yellow Marathon label, with reportedly 200 pressings; the second pressing was on the orange Marathon label with reportedly 500 pressings.

The band members were Manny Slaunwhite on lead vocals and guitar, Dennis Richardson on bass, and Jack MacDonald on guitar and vocals; George Smith on guitar; Wayne Pottie on drums. The band was managed by Owen MacDonald. The band also had a single: Bye Bye Love b/w Funny Little Girl on Solar Records SAR-202.

Jack MacDonald: guitar, vocals
Manny Slaunwhite: lead vocals, guitar
George Smith: keyboards
Wayne Pottie: drums
Dennis Richardson: bass, vocals
Owen MacDonald: manager

-Robert Williston


No Comments