Bongo fury st front


Bongo Fury - ST

Format: LP
Label: World Record Corp. WRC1-1015, Pure Noise Records
Year: 1980
Origin: Oshawa, Ontario
Genre: rock
Value of Original Title: $150.00
Make Inquiry/purchase: email
Release Type: Albums
Websites:  No
Playlist: Ontario, Rock Room, 1980's


Side 1

Track Name
Young Legs
Alaska Shuffle
Young Girls

Side 2

Track Name
Paper News Rag
Never Trust a Stranger
Can't Get Enough
Getting Out


Bongo fury st label 02

Bongo Fury-ST LABEL 02

Bongo fury st label 01

Bongo Fury-ST LABEL 01

Bongo fury st back

Bongo Fury-ST BACK

Bongo fury st front



No Video


Bongo Fury was an album of impromptu compositions written by Billy Wade et al.

"Young Legs" is a cover of the Moxy song released two years earlier on their "Ridin' High" album. Bongo Fury's song "Alaska Shuffle" was also featured on the compilation "Toronto Calling", released on El Mocambo in 1981.

Listing of tracks appears as played on the vinyl. the label and the jacket back have side 2 tracks 2 and 3 reversed.

Bongo Fury (Billy Wade) (Brutus): vocals
Gino Scarpelli (Goddo, Brutus): background vocals
Terry McKeown: bass, background vocals
Buddy Caine (Moxy): guitars
Paul Lachaapelle: bass

Produced by Paul Lachapelle and Billy Wade
Engineered by Paul Lachapelle
Recorded at Quest Recording, Oshawa, Ontario
Illustration by Edith Liske


No Comments