Justin tyme 001001 cropped

Justin Tyme

Websites:  No
Origin: Winnipeg, Manitoba, 🇨🇦

Justin Tyme, originally known as "Donnie & the Footprints" was a Canadian band formed in St. John's Highschool in Winnipeg, Manitoba in 1969. They changed their name after realizing that the name "Footprints" was already registered to an American band. They released two singles on Warner Bros. Their first single "Miss Felicity Grey" was originally recorded by The Guess Who in 1967. They played at the rained-out outdoor-indoor Man-Pop Festival in 1970 in Winnipeg, Manitoba along with Led Zeppelin, Iron Butterfly, The Youngbloods, Chilliwack, The Ides Of March, Diane Heatherington and the Merry-Go-Round, The Mongrels, Next, Chopping Block, Sugar & Spice, Hay Market Riot, and Euphoria.

Their second single, "Child of Dawn" reached #74 on the RPM Canadian Charts in April, 1970. Terry Brown produced their second single and produced every album by Rush from 'Fly by Night' in 1975 up until Signals in 1982. He also engineered, produced or mixed for many other Canadian artists including Blue Rodeo, Moist, Max Webster, Klaatu, Thundermug, Voivod, Motherlode, Dr. Music, April Wine, The Stampeders, Michel Pagliaro, Moe Koffman, Alannah Myles, B.B. Gabor, Cirque du Soleil, Dream Theater, Lawrence Gowan, Rough Trade, The Killjoys, FM, Toronto, Ian Thomas, Warpig, The Mummble Ducks, and Christmas. His international repertoire included Sonny and Cher, Kenny Rogers, Traffic, Joe Cocker, The Who, Procol Harum, The Troggs, Manfred Mann, Marianne Faithfull, Spencer Davis Group, Donovan, and Barbra Streisand.

Don Gunter: lead vocals, rhythm guitar
John Wittman: lead guitar
Garnet Schneider: bass
Jim Maxwell: drums



69747240 423898075140815 1866767033664798720 n

1970 - Local Winnipeg band Justin Tyme at the Man-Pop Festival before the downpour started and the festival had to be moved indoors from the Wiinnipeg Stadium to the Arena.

Justin tyme 001001 cropped

Justin Tyme


No Video