Thumb vinyl

Drawn Ship

Websites:  No
Origin: Vancouver, British Columbia

Drawn Ship is Lyn Heinemann (guitars & vocals), Trent Hopton (guitars & vocals) and Gregg Steffensen (drums). Formed in 2010 by Heinemann and Steffensen, the band established its career as a two-piece, and released Low Domestic in 2011. They toured, and decided to add another player who would fit with their minimalist, intentional approach. The duo invited Heinemann's long-time collaborator Trent Hopton to join them on guitar. In 2013, Drawn Ship recorded Ghost Weight, the sophomore 10-song album featuring vocals by Hannah Georgas, Leah Abramson (The Abramson Singers), and Ryan Guldemond (Mother Mother).



No Photos


No Video