Thumb vinyl

Lexington Avenue

Websites:  No
Origin: Lakehead, Ontario

Psychedelic/garage band, The Lexington Avenue was formed in Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada in 1967. Originally known as "The Plague" the band comprised of Tom Horricks (lead vocals, sax), Donald Brown (lead guitar), George Stevenson (bass), Lynn McEachern (vocals, drums) and Joel Stapansky (keyboards).

The band later changed their name to The Lexington Avenue and added Doug Muncaster and Peter Damien to their lineup.

The Lexington Avenue released two singles for Canadian Columbia Records; "Farmer John" / "Wendy" in 1969 on Canadian Columbia C4-2879 and "Good To Me" / "Sound The Alarm" on Canadian Columbia C4-2880, also in 1969.



No Photos


No Video